ATC #1255 Euryale

Title: Euryale
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

The second ATC in my collages of Medusa’s sisters is Euryale, the middle child of the three Gorgons. Thankfully for my love of Medusa collages snakeskin has been a runaway trend for the last year, the model in the center is from the Gucci Fall 2011 ready-to-wear collection, you can see the runway photo below thanks to Vogue’s website.

One killer ensemble, non? I love the deep, emerald green with all the brown, it’s feels very organic in a way. The borders around everything are from an envelope I got with a Thanksgiving 2011 greeting card from work. I know it seems strange, but my tendency to hoard little scraps of paper does pay off from time to time. This collage is available for adoption, if you would like to add it to you collection just leave a comment or drop me a line and I will send it out to you.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

