ATC #1259 Snakes on a Plane

Title: Snakes on a Plane
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

Not that type of plane, get it? It’s a joke (that probably only I find funny at all)! This collage is proof that I really need to get my scanner replaced, the face on the model is where you can see that it looks sort of grainy, but in person you can see her clear as day. For this ATC I took a bunch of small, boldly colored pieces of snakeskin from various accessories and placed them about; the lavender and clay colored strips are my favorites. The dark teal is taken from the Gucci skirt of the model used for “Euryale.” I always like it when I can tie collages together like this.

Here is the studio progress photo, you can probably see the ATC a little better here than in the scan, really. I ended up running out of the brown border color about 2/3rds of the way though so I had to use two slightly different browns. I was super irritated at first but now I’m used to how it looks and it doesn’t bother me quite so much.

Update! I decided to make it available for adoption after all and I’m too lazy to totally rewrite the post.

~ Brigitte

One thought on “ATC #1259 Snakes on a Plane

Leave a Reply

