ATC #1261 Diamond

Title: Diamond
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Available

Lately I haven’t been making many collages, thankfully (for me*) I’ve been making some, but not many. Basically it’s because I’ve been working a lot, but now that I’m getting more comfortable in my new routine I’m hoping I can get back into a decent collage groove. One of the few collages I made toward the end of April was this one, part of the birthstone series, which I’ve been super focused on finishing up. “Pretty Princess” could have easily been the diamond card in the set so I decided to go in a totally different direction for round two.

The piece that’s featured is the same as the image above, which is from the stunning Alexander McQueen Spring 2012 runway presentation. I adore it. Since the little gemstone picture has so many different colors of diamonds I thought it would be nice to do it mostly in lavender. I almost wish I had kept all the borders white, but that’s life. This ATC is available for adoption, if you would like it please leave a comment or drop me a line and I’ll send it out to you.

~ Brigitte

* Because making things keeps me sane.

Leave a Reply

