ATC #1263 Factory Girl

Title: Factory Girl
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

It took me a week or so to put this one together and in the end I just kind of gunned it. Truthfully I didn’t like it at first, but it’s grown on me. I think the happiness of making things (or having made things) cushions the blow of my way-too-high personal standards.

To put it lightly: this ATC has a lot going on. The model in the center is wearing a piece from the amazing Prada Spring 2012 runway, which you can see in full on my Pinterest. The Elizabeth Taylor paintings are by Andy Warhol and because of a freak subscription overlap I was actually able to totally ruin these squares once while I was making “Creation” and get a second chance to use them here. The bananas are from the spring Aldo campaign and the yellow and white piece from the corner is a cutout of cake from the copy of Martha Stewart Cakes and Flowers Magazine that I bought recently.

This ATC is available for adoption, if you would like it please leave a comment or drop me a line and I’ll send it out to you. Finally, a special shout out to Blooming Wylde Iris who mentioned me on her blog. Apparently a few recent ATC swaps we’ve done have inspired her to change her collage style a bit, which is a huge honor, to say the least.

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

