ATC #1265 John Currin

Title: John Currin
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Not Available

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted and I actually have a few new collages in the wings for a fun mini project I’m working on; more details of that soon. This collage I made a few weeks ago, it features a painting by artist John Currin, but after doing more research on him I hear that a lot of his work borders on being really offensive to women and honestly I’m not in the mood to rage out right now so I just left well enough alone. As for this painting, I really love it, and I just framed it with bits of coral enough to make it fun to look at (gluing a single piece of paper to a small piece of cardstock is not fun to look at later). More collages will be up soon!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

