Studio: 09/02/12 New Old Kokeshi

Yesterday I found myself at the start of the three day weekend (yay, Labor Day) and I suddenly really wanted to make some new kokeshi dolls. I started the one on the far left, then this morning I decided to get the middle and right dolls out of the “in progress” drawer for a little love. I would really love to finish them this weekend, but we’ll see. I’m thinking I’ll pave the center one (Red Queen) with tons of metal roses and the one on the right needs faux pearl “sprinkles” on the chocolate sauce. The doll on the left isn’t anything in particular, just odd, so we’ll see what happens as we go. Hurray for crafts! Hurray for time off!

~ Brigitte

2 thoughts on “Studio: 09/02/12 New Old Kokeshi

  1. Fun, I do like the chocolate sauce one, but for some reason the middle one is my current favorite. Be interested to see if that changes when they are all finalized. Work hard on Labor Day! Be ironic!

Leave a Reply

