New Zombuki for Halloween 2012: Amadaeus

Happy Halloween!

I love Halloween! This year I wanted to do something special, but I’m moving in less than a week and things are a bit hectic, so I decided to reveal Amadaeus instead. Amadaeus is my first Zombuki Taeyang doll, made a touch over a year ago, and given to a good friend of mine who owns more Zombuki dolls than anyone else – even more than me! I wanted to thank her for all of her amazing support over the years and for being such a tremendous friend. He’s home with her now and will find good company in Eulalia Dia I’m sure.

I ended up liking the Taeyang face more than I thought I would and I think he ended up looking like quite the undead gentleman. I replaced the stock body, which I thought was horrid, with an Obitsu body. His mohair wig is a handmade one I’ve been hoarding for years and his eyes are white glitter in resin (handmade by me). If you’re looking for them, the flowers used in his crown were picked up at Michael’s Crafts, they have little wires attached so it’s easy to position them in place.

I hope you all liked finally seeing Amadaeus and I hope you have a wonderful Halloween!

~ Brigitte

Leave a Reply

