ATC #1280 Shattered

ATC 1280 Shattered

Title: Shattered
Size: 2.5″ x 3.5″
Status: Adopted

Eighty is a nice, round number for my 2012 collage collection don’t you think? Of course I’m tying this draft two days before the end of the year and lord only know what will happen between now and then. (Update from January, 80 was the magic number!) I wanted do something similar to “Romantic Gothic” with this ATC and ended up using some of the leftover clippings from my Givency collage as well. Mixing Givenchy (background) with McQueen (foreground) doesn’t exactly feel right to me for some reason, but I “apologized” by giving it a title with neither house in the name. I’m probably taking things way too seriously.

Alexander McQueen Pre-Fall 2012

The look is from McQueen Pre-Fall 2012 which slipped under my radar and it is entirely likely that it’s because the look really smacks of Marchesa to me. It just really does, it’s remarkable, but beautiful none the less. I left the model’s face in the collage (which you know is rare) because I love her expression, so angry. I wanted it to look like the Queen at the end of Snow White looking into a broken mirror. This is what that looks like in my head.

~ Brigitte

One thought on “ATC #1280 Shattered

  1. Pingback: ATC #1409 Furies | Ms. Brigitte's Mild Ride

Leave a Reply

