Shop: Large Art Nouveau Cameo Necklace

Mucha Cameo Big

Large Nouveau Cameo Necklace on Etsy

I spent the (wonderfully) long weekend in the studio, working on jewelry for the first time in ages and restocking my supplies. I have to say it was wonderful! I had no idea how much I had missed it. When I took photos this weekend I also realized that the battery on my camera is pretty much defunct forever, oops! Even though it needs replacing, I thankfully got enough photos to last for a bit.

The cameo necklace above is the first new thing I’ve posted in a while and it’s one of a kind. About twelve years ago a friend of mine went to Europe and brought me home a Mucha figurine. The package it came in is what I’ve made my nouveau cameo necklaces out of. Because of that the print quality is really lovely, not any of that home printer nonsense (my printer is the worst anyway).

The clear dome is rubbery to resist scratches and the cameo is embellished with faux pearls and rhinestones. I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

