July 2015 Kokeshi Giveaway!

Kokeshi Doll Giveaway

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a giveaway, but I wanted to celebrate my Summer of Making Things by thanking everyone who supports my blog and my business. For this giveaway you will be able to choose one of the two neon kokeshi dolls above, either Flash (left) or Strobe (right). Both are hand painted with acrylic, embellished with hand cast resin and rhinestones, and sealed with a glossy finish.  They are splattered with neon yellow and green paint as well as glow in the dark paint that’s very hard to see (until the lights go out).

Flash and Strobe are almost-twins with Strobe having more silver in her eye piece and a shier disposition. Flash is more outgoing and is very curious. The winner of this giveaway will have their choice of either Flash or Strobe, and the kokeshi who is not picked will be made available in my Etsy shop.

To enter: All you need to do to enter is leave a comment letting me know 1) which kokeshi you want if you win 2) what you want to see me make in the future and 3) your email (private) so I can contact you when you win!

A winner will be drawn Wednesday, July 15th and announced here on the blog. Shipping is free all over the world. Let me know if you have any questions and good luck!

Update: The winner is Yvonne! Thank you to everyone who entered. The non-prize kokeshi are now up for adoption in the shop!

6 thoughts on “July 2015 Kokeshi Giveaway!

  1. Oh yay, wonderful!
    So, let’s see: I would go for Strobe. And my favorite thing to see you post is “makeovers” (be it faceups or clothes) for existing dolls, reinventing them, so I’d love to see more of that in the future – and maybe other kinds of toys. Ponies! LPS! Lego, even! ^_^

  2. Pingback: Studio Portrait Friday, July 10th Edition | Ms. Brigitte's Mild Ride

  3. Pingback: July 2015 Giveaway Results | Ms. Brigitte's Mild Ride

Leave a Reply

