Kickstarter: Emma Table Top Card Game

Emma Card Game

It’s no secret that I love Jane Austen, so when I was bored in my teacher training last week and stumbled upon this Kickstarter, I had to pledge! It’s an Emma expansion to the Marrying Mr. Darcy card game that they already successfully funded. The original game is $30 on Amazon, so I just pledged $45 so I’d get the original game, a zombie expansion (which might convince boyfriend to play), and the Emma expansion. Part of me wants to pay the $200 to get a custom card made of myself, because I’m a nerd.

There are two weeks left (they’re fully funded) and I wanted to post about it here just in case some of you would want it too! I can add this to King Post’s Moby Dick, or, the Card Game (which I need to review) and hopefully get their Beowulf game, too. After that it’s only a matter of time before my students are playing literature-themed table top card games. I’ll make them all into nerds yet!

Update: I got the game and it’s amazing. I also printed the PDF version for my students to try out and they absolutely loved it. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

