Kokeshi #71 Purple Geo

Kokeshi #71 Purple Geo

Kokeshi #71 Purple Geo

I have a new kokeshi doll available today: #71 Purple Geo. I made her a while back, but I didn’t photograph her until just recently. With this kokeshi I wanted to something sharp and clean that looked almost like an abstract geode. Purple is my favorite color and I decided to make her monochromatic because of that. Purple Geo has little eyelashes and purple lipstick for that feminine feel. I tried wearing lipstick that color once and I looked absurd; Geo pulls it off though. She is one of a kind and available for adoption on Etsy.

I tried something a little different with the photos for Geo; since my Mac is dying I’ve been spending less time using it, but it’s where Photoshop lives. For Geo’s photos I took them with my iPhone and adjusted them there, too. I hope they don’t look too bad in quality/color because it really helped me save time. For items that I can make multiple copies of I’m still using my fancy camera, but for one of a kind I’m thinking of using my phone to save time (and the life of my Mac).

Unfortunately the color balance of my Dell is still way off and I don’t have the admin privileges I need to fix it (work computer) so even though this photo looks good on my iPhone is looks blue on my Dell. Why Dell would send out all their Latitude computers with this blue-tastic color profile is beyond me. I also clearly don’t know how to keep my photos the same on every computer (ie: regardless of color profile) and a quick look through Etsy lets me know about half of everyone is in the same boat. I’ve gone through a few tutorials who claim to know how to fix that exact problem and their solutions did not work at all, so if you think you know how to fix is please let me know of leave a link, I would really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

