Studio Portrait Friday, August 7th 2015 Edition

Studio Portrait Friday, August 7th 2015

Yesterday I was so excited to post photos of the new Zombuki doll, the Sea Witch, that I posted her final photos before her studio photos. Above you can see her during my second sitting with her. I finished her in four sessions over two days, which has got to be a new record for me. Her sparkly glitter eyes might just be my favorite thing about her, I’m thinking of casting some resin ones to match. The glitter is what inspired her whole color scheme and her eyes are made out of a mix of two sea-green-blue colors.

Studio Portrait Friday, August 7th 2015

Here is a photo of the eyelashes that I used to make the Sea Witch. They’re actually eyelash flares that I placed individually. On the left is the $5 Walgreens I Heart Daniel flares from a few Halloweens ago, and on the right are $20 Shu Uemura flares. The only difference is that the Shu flares are a tiny bit darker and come in a nicer package; I used both on the Sea Witch and you cannot tell.

Studio Portrait Friday, August 7th 2015

Here is the Sea Witch after her first set of eyelashes were installed and her lips were glossed. Teal is such a freaky color for lipstick and I’m in love with it. The Sea Witch is so bold, I feel like a really cool person will adopt her because she’s going to attract someone funky and awesome. Also goth.

Studio Portrait Friday, August 7th 2015

This week I also worked on a new kokeshi series for Shana Logic that I started a few weeks ago. The lavender trio is almost finished, they just need their embellishments, and they’re ready to go. Next to them you can see the Halloween ghost set that I’m working on. I really want to have a special and amazing Halloween section up this year, it’s something that I don’t feel like I’ve ever done to my satisfaction. I demand satisfaction!

Studio Portrait Friday, August 7th 2015

Finally two new kokeshi: on the left is the Sea Witch’s kokeshi companion, and on the right a big blue kokeshi that I started years ago and am only getting around to finishing now. I think I’m going to name the Sea Witch kokeshi Seaweed. When Seaweed is done I’ll take a photo of them together and she will be added to the listing for the Sea Witch. I would have more studio photos this week, but boyfriend and I spent this week revamping our bedroom by painting it purple and buying lots of cheap Ikea furniture. I cannot believe it’s less than a week until school starts, I have never wanted to stay on summer break this badly before. I feel a tantrum coming on!

Leave a Reply

