Doll Haul: Monster High 13 Wishes Frankie, Exchange Lorna McNessie, and Fashion Scarah

Frankie Stein - 13 Wishes Haunt the Casbah Series

Frankie Stein – 13 Wishes Haunt the Casbah Series

First off, I think that 13 Wishes Haunt the Casbah Frankie Stein has got to have one of the longer titles of any of the Monster High dolls. Second, I was so happy and surprised to find this Frankie in a random Wal-Mart. It was the most surreal experience, they must have been cleaning their stock room, because there were a ton of older releases on the shelves with just one doll available. I walked around with eight dolls before narrowing it down and I’m separating the Monster High and Ever After High dolls into two Doll Haul posts because of it.

I’ve been eyeing this Frankie release for a while since it’s so beautiful and comes with great accessories. She seems to be full price online still, and I’ve had so many bad experiences buying MH off of eBay lately, that I was very happy to find her in person. The box was damaged, but that doesn’t matter to me, and she was on sale for $17. Her eyes have some slight paint flaws, but the hair and doll itself are both in good shape.

Lorna McNessie - Monster Exchange Series

Lorna McNessie – Monster Exchange Series

Lorna McNessie was one of those aforementioned bad eBay experiences. I won her for super cheap and passed her up in stores because of it, later the seller canceled my purchase, and when I tried to get her in stores I could only find ones with really bad eye wonk. Luckily the enchanted Wal-Mart had five of her on shelves and two were in good shape! I love that they made a Loch Ness monster doll so I can overlook her two-tone rust colored hair. My favorite part about her is the tail which is so adorable and unique.

Scarah Screams - I Heart Fashion Edition

Scarah Screams – I Heart Fashion Edition

It looks like all of my local stores did some kind of pre-fall cleaning because I Heart Fashion Scarah Screams suddenly resurfaced for $17.99 at my local Toys R Us and I had a $5 coupon burning a hole in my pocket. This is my first Scarah and I love how creepy she is with her blank eyes. I was so-so on the clothes and accessories that she comes with, I didn’t know how many I would keep, which is why I’m happy that I didn’t pay full price for her. After I unboxed her though I actually ended up liking a lot of the clothes she came with, so I’m very happy with her.

On the whole I’m slowing down with my Monster and Ever After High collecting partially because I have a lot of the ones I want and partially because I’m starting to want custom dolls more. Of course I say that and I have dolls all over the house like a disorganized crazy person. Maybe I’ll clean my shelves up some day …

2 thoughts on “Doll Haul: Monster High 13 Wishes Frankie, Exchange Lorna McNessie, and Fashion Scarah

  1. Hi, great purchases! Lorna is lovely, I’m glad for you that you found her after such a disappointing experience. I would love to find a Scarah too, I’ve never seen her in our toy stores here in Belgium. It’s her eyes that make her so special for me, I like the more unusual MH dolls :-).

    • Thank you! I love when they do something unique with the dolls like give them special parts (like Lorna’s tail) or features (like Venus’ buzzed hair or Scarah’s eyes). The I Heart Fashion Scarah Screams is a Toys R Us exclusive so maybe you’ll find one there, they just went on sale here in Florida!

Leave a Reply

