Handmade Halloween 2016: Mizna Wada

Mizna Wada Halloween Witch Pin

Mizna Wada Halloween Witch Pin

I thought it would be fun to do a Handmade Halloween Gift Guide this year and so here we are with episode one! Usually people do handmade gift guides around the winter holidays, but I’m really more of a spooky girl, so I’m covering Halloween instead. Mizna Wada is a go-to shop all by herself so she is the subject of my first gift guide.

Above is her adorable Halloween Witch Pin ($8) made out of shrinky dink, made special for Halloween 2015. I ordered one myself because I collect handmade pins, and you can also buy this cutie as a ring.

Mizna Wada Bottled Girl in Red

Mizna Wada Bottled Girl in Red

Next up is this spooktacular Bottled Girl in Red ($10) which I am also the proud owner of (and the blue). With three designs in four colors the bottled girls are cute and unique. They’re made with a piece of clear plastic inside so it looks like the girl is floating; it’s quite clever actually. I got some early versions and I think they’re even better quality now.

Mizna Wada Graveyard Greeting Card

Mizna Wada Graveyard Greeting Card

This year, for the first time in a decade, I’m planning on sending out Halloween cards to friends and family. I absolutely love Wada’s die cut Graveyard Girl Greeting Card ($6): “She returned from the hell to deliver your message!” Adorable.

Mizna Wada Halloween Window Cling

Mizna Wada Halloween Window Cling

I cannot believe that I missed this adorable and spooky Halloween Window Cling ($8) which was added to Wada’s shop about a week after I placed my Halloween order. It’s so creepy cute I’d keep it up all year … I’m thinking I might need to place another order.

Mizna Wada Eyeball Girl Plush

Mizna Wada Eyeball Girl Plush

Finally if you have a lot of coin burning a Halloween shaped hole (pumpkin? bat?) in your pocket Gallery Nucleus has this awesome Mizna Wada Eyeball Girl Plush ($300). I’m a sucker for eyeballs so I had to feature this one.

Wada is an awesome artist, super nice on Instagram, and has amazing customer service, so if you’re thinking about getting a Halloween present for yourself or someone you love (or like) I highly recommend her spooky work!

Leave a Reply

