Studio Portrait Friday, October 27th Edition

Last week I posted part two of my studio photos of this new Zombuki Pullip doll, and today we have the last set of photos. As you can see above, a lot of new gold details have appeared and the lips have a top layer that’s a mix of pink and gold. I wanted her to be super detailed with lots of gold, but I got very gun shy about adding the gold to the eye design. In the end, though, I’m glad I did.

Here’s a photo of her getting close to the end, I put them together with the eyes and wigs many times to make sure the colors look right. Her eyes are from Cool Cat and her wig is from Leekeworld in the season limited color Bright Leaf. I’ve had it for over a year, so I think this particular combo is sold out, but they have been making the color available now and again.

One of the last steps was assembling her eyelids. The pattern uses the same colors and gold metallic as her design, and the lashes are a really beautiful shape. The colors are very pale blue with blue streaks, but the pale blue color us UV reactive!

I found so many outfits that I wanted to use for this angel; this dress from Star Drop Dolls (whose Etsy is empty!) is her Halloween outfit. In fact Galupe and Ume got dresses for Halloween alongside her. I absolutely love the outfit on her; I can already tell she’s going to be a fun one to dress. She’s on a Type 3 body here, but I’m hoping to get her on a Type 4 before too long. And finally …

Here she is! I am extremely proud to introduce Sakuya, named after Konohanasakuya-hime (Princess Brilliant Blossoms) in The Kojiki. In the story she has a sister, who I am seriously considering making, too! If you are interested in adopting Sakuya please contact me via Instagram (faster) or Facebook.

Thank you all for watching Sakuya come to life! Once her outfit pieces have arrived I will have a proper photo shoot with her.

~ Brigitte

One thought on “Studio Portrait Friday, October 27th Edition

  1. Pingback: Studio Portrait Friday, November 17th Edition | Ms. Brigitte's Mild Ride

Leave a Reply

